Tuesday, February 13, 2018

2018 Business Meeting

Award Chairman Carson Cox presented the following awards from 2017 at the 2018 chapter business meeting:

Past President Award:  Presented to Bryan Sowards
for his service as chapter president.  

Best Professional Paper:  Ben C. Neely. 
“An Evaluation of Channel Catfish X Blue Catfish Hybrids
in Two Small Kansas Impoundments”

Best Student Paper:  Casey A. Pennock. 
“Can Fishways Mitigate Fragmentation Effects 
on Great Plains Fish Communities?”

Best Professional Poster:  Jeff Koch.  
“Exploitation of Walleye in Milford Reservoir, Kansas, 
with an Emphasis on a Large Fishing Tournament”

 Best Student Poster:  Andrew T. Karlin.  
“Drought-Related Declines of the Cylindrical Papershell 
(Anodontoides ferussacianus) in the Saline and Smoky 

Hill Rivers”
(not pictured)

Scholarship Chairman Sean Lynott presented this year's scholarship winners, each receiving a $300 scholarship and expenses paid to attend our annual meeting.

Otto Tiemeier-Frank Cross Student Scholarship: Garret Hopper

Klaassen Award: Tanna Fanshier